poplarental.blogg.se

Cisco asa 5505 license
Cisco asa 5505 license





cisco asa 5505 license

cisco asa 5505 license

I set it up for two VLANs and for VPN remote access. Pros: I set this up for a small business office of 3 users. If you complain of the lack of quantity of VLANs or ports, look at the cost of a full-sized switch. I have been wanting both a POE and a layer 3 switch - but the 1000 + cost was prohibitive. Cisco is not an entry-level device manufacturer. Prior knowledge of firewall, routing, and switch commands and rules are a plus. Overall Review: The CLI takes some getting used to. You would do well to gain an understanding of the CLI, layer 2 and 3, and firewall rules (permit, deny) before you set up and deploy. SonicWall, Firebox, and Foritinet may be easier for an non-tech person to set up, but do you WANT a newbie to set up your firewall? Cisco is not for the faint of heart or the plug and run.

Cisco asa 5505 license full#

I read quite a bit before I touched it, I read while performing each task.Ĭons: What? You get layer 3 switching, POE on a full featured small-to-medium business firewall. Best cost-per-feature device I have purchase in a long time. The GUI is perfect for monitoring and basic wizards installation. The CLI is about the same as a PIX, with added command structure for the routing and VLANs. I checked Google and went right to several Cisco infomation / instruction sheets. Configured VPN using the client wizard and a couple tweaks. Plugged in default to cable modem and I was up immediately.







Cisco asa 5505 license